Dr. Edward A. Ricci Middle School

51 Intervale Avenue, North Providence, RI 02911
Phone: (401) 233-1170 | Fax: (401) 232-5421

Principal:  Thomas Mellen

       Quick Links
 

Staff Directory

Annese, Anne
anne.annese@npsd.k12.ri.us
Speech Pathologist

Badger, Miriam
miriam.badger@npsd.k12.ri.us
Foreign Language

Barrer, Rachel
rachel.barrer@npsd.k12.ri.us
Foreign Language

Bennett, Susan
susan.bennett@npsd.k12.ri.us
Assistant Principal

Berger, Gregory
gregory.berger@npsd.k12.ri.us
Band/Music

Bilyj, Tarra
tarra.bilyj@npsd.k12.ri.us
Resource/Silver & White Team

Carlson, Tara
tara.carlson@npsd.k12.ri.us
Resource/Silver Team

Catone, Carol
carol.catone@npsd.k12.ri.us
Social Studies/Red Team

Connors, Teresa
teresa.connors@npsd.k12.ri.us
Social Studies/White Team

Kathleen Cullen
kathleen.cullen@npsd.k12.ri.us
Math Interventionist

DaSilva, Barbara
barbara.dasilva@npsd.k12.ri.us
Library/Media

DePalma, Jennifer
jennifer.depalma@npsd.k12.ri.us
Psychologist

DiFante, Donielle
donielle.difante@npsd.k12.ri.us

Self-Contained Classroom

DiTusa, Kimberly
kimberly.ditusa@npsd.k12.ri.us
Science/White Team

Lori Drolet
Lori.Drolet@npsd.k12.ri.us
ELL Specialist

 

 

 Dunn, Edward
edward.dunn@npsd.k12.ri.us
Resource/Silver and Blue Team

Fagan, Connor
connor.fagan@npsd.k12.ri.us
Social Studies/Blue Team 

Ferrante, AnnMarie
annmarie.ferrante@npsd.k12.ri.us
Secretary

Gasparri, Janet
janet.gasparri@npsd.k12.ri.us
Nurse

Gates, Caroline
caroline.gates@npsd.12.ri.us
Art Teacher

Graham, Tracy
tracy.graham@npsd.k12.ri.us
Math/Blue Team

Hardman, Kim
kim.hardman@npsd.k12.ri.us
Science/Red Team

Harraka, Jill
jill.harraka@npsd.k12.ri.us
ELA/White Team

Hogan, John
john.hogan@npsd.k12.ri.us
PE/Health

Kasabian, Jessica
jessica.kasabian@npsd.k12.ri.us
Reading

Lonardo, Roselyn
roselyn.lonardo@npsd.k12.ri.us
Social Worker

Maggiacomo, David
david.maggiacomo@npsd.k12.ri.us
Adaptive PE/PE/Health

McCormick, Julia
julia.mccormick@npsd.k12.ri.us
Math/Blue Team

McLaughlin, Marilyn
marilyn.mclaughlin@npsd.k12.ri.us
ELA/Red Team

Mellen, Thomas
Thomas.mellen@npsd.k12.ri.us
Principal

 

 

Monaghan, Wendy
wendy.monaghan@npsd.k12.ri.us
Science, Silver Team

Moniz, Matthew
matthew.moniz@npsd.k12.ri.us
Mechatronics

Muccino, Steven
steven.muccino@npsd.k12.ri.us
ELA/Social Studies, SilverTeam

Norato, Deborah
deborah.norato@npsd.k12.ri.us
Resource/Red Team

Paliotta, Melissa
melissa.paliotta@npsd.k12.ri.us
Social Studies/Silver Team

Pospisil, Nicole
nicole,pospisil@npsd.k12.ri.us
Math/Science, SilverTeam

Smith, Brittany

brittany.smith6@npsd.k12.ri.us
Math/Red Team

Starring, Bethany
beth.starring@npsd.k12.ri.us
Tech Education

Stuart-Vieira, Anna
anna.stuartvieira@npsd.k12.ri.us
Science/Blue Team

Thomas, George
george.thomas@npsd.k12.ri.us
Math/White Team

Thorp, Rose

Rose.Thorp@npsd.k12.ri.us
School Counselor

Turbitt, Michaela
michaela.turbitt@npsd.k12.ri.us
Occupational Therapist

Walsh, Kimberly
kimberly.walsh@npsd.k12.ri.us
ELA/Blue Team

Goal: To Improve Student Achievement in all Areas

Objectives:

  • To continue the use of a schoolwide “Thinking Maps” program to increase our students’ ability to organize and communicate their thinking across disciplines.  Teachers and students will complete a twelve-week rollout plan starting each September.
  • Students and teachers will utilize Chromebooks on a daily basis in blended learning classrooms to increase student achievement through rigorous content specific lessons and activities.
  • Students and teachers will use “Renaissance Accelerated Reader” and “Accelerated Math” to improve math and literacy skills across grade levels.
  • Teachers will utilize content planning periods to analyze formative and summative assessment data in order to improve teaching and learning.  
  • To continue to implement our HOPS (Homework, Organization & Planning Skills) program to increase our students’ planning and organizational skills.
Goal: Ongoing Professional Development for Staff

Objectives:  

  • To provide professional development on blended/personalized learning and technology integration
  • To provide professional development on “Thinking Maps.”
  • To provide professional development on “Renaissance Accelerated Reader” and “Accelerated Mathematics.”
Goal: Forge Partnerships with Parents & Community

Communicate and partner with parents and other members of the community to prepare our students to be responsible and engaged citizens.  

Objectives:

  • Hold monthly parent council meetings
  • Develop a PTO (Parent Teacher Organization)
  • Foster relationships with local businesses that specialize in areas that would benefit our mechatronics program
Middle school Student Handbook 19.20

Address

51 Intervale Avenue
North Providence, RI 02911
p: 401.233.1170 f: 401.232.5421

Principal
Thomas J. Mellen

Assistant Principal
Susan Bennett 

 

Copyright 2019 North Providence School Department